Things I have made this year

12 Dec

A last minute decision, I was able to sew this bag up for Kate and her new baby, just before the shower. I now have a decent stash, so I can make cool bags last minute without having to go buy material. This one had two open pockets inside. I love pockets. I was tempted to keep it myself.

IMG_2694 IMG_2695Speaking of bags, I have spent the last year (from August 2012-August 2013) making birthday bags for the family. I’ve finally made the rounds (with one last person this Saturday), so I can share pics now. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Now I know how to make a bag, that’s for sure. Oh, and the cards too. I made the cards.Birthday Bags

Did you know you can make your own ketchup? Well, you can. It’s mostly easy. This is a fermented version, so you’re slowly cooking it on the counter, over the course of 3-5 days, instead of cooking it on the stove. Then you get tasty probiotics, instead of Heinz’s corn syrup. My toddler loves it, on everything. IMG_2434IMG_2438I also cooked some pumpkin y’all. I think this was the last batch I did. I collect them for a while, and then chop ’em up all at once. I think I did two big batches this year, maybe 11 pumpkins in all. I now understand why people buy puree in a can. EASY. Our pumpkin pie tasted awesome though, and so did the soup. I’ll be making a double batch of soup this weekend, for a potluck. YUM. IMG_2708 Sue, Ross, and I made this little family book, over the course of many months. There is velcro on the back, so Sue can move the people around… it’s not quite as popular as I had hoped. I envisioned a big felt board with different backgrounds, to place laminated family pictures in, play stories with family members, move them around, etc., but this is what evolved instead. It was fun to color in the book. I want to make a similar project in the future. IMG_2315 IMG_2316There are other things I have made this year, but I have not taken pictures of everything. You know how it is.

2 Responses to “Things I have made this year”

  1. Kimberly December 12, 2013 at 1:27 am #

    Inspiring! I would love to know how to make the ketchup.

Leave a Reply

